LIFE LESSONS FROM MY FATHER: FAMILY IS FOR LIFE

From my brother:
LESSON 2: Family is for life

In celebration of the life that he lived, my father was a HUGE Family man. It’s not strange for him cos his brother is one of his closest  friends. My father belonged to a group of family meetings even when he dint have to just to be close to his folks both immediate and very extended family members. He would make us tag along to those very hilarious meetings and those few times you would see he truly loved to fellowship with them. And used that influence to win many of his family members to Christ. I could be a bit of a lone ranger at times and he would warn me about the benefits of family and keeping in the loop of things in your life. To visit and call them as often as you can. That has proven to be useful many times. You know after a long while, I visited my dad and mom one Sunday, and that was the last time I saw my mom. Then I visited my dad New Year day and that was the last time I saw him alive. Don’t take your family for granted. They may not always be there. I learnt mine the hard way.

From Andrew Oyanna
#OMODADDY
CEO, ANDRÉ MARTIN| FYNE BOYZ CREW

Leave a Reply

