LIFE LESSONS FROM MY FATHER: RESPECT EVERY MAN, FEAR NO MAN.

from my brother:

Dear Enthusiasts!
Lesson 3
Respect Everyman, Fear No man

This is to appreciate you for indulging me on this journey to respect my dad. His burial rites starts tomorrow, and I believe very strongly I won’t cry (lol)

My parents were very big on Respect like most typical parents back in the day. My dad was a people person and serious popular jingo. He had deep respect for people and there was no one he couldn’t strike a conversation with. Be it Carpenter, plumber, pastors, governor. Because of his genuine concern for people, he knew people both in high and low places. He taught me not to undermine or under estimate anyone. He even respected us his children. Never forces to have his way. You know how they say, “You do anyhow, you see anyhow”? That’s more of my mom for you not my dad (lol) I guess a balance was needed that’s why they had a successful marriage and please don’t ask me what side of the divide I am on. Despite his genuine humility, my dad was not a push over. Oh no! He wasn’t known to raise his voice and make a scene but he stands by what is right. Don’t be afraid of a man that can only kill the body, but God who can destroy both the body and the soul.

Andrew Oyanna
#OMODADDY
CEO André Martin| FYNE BOYZ CREW

Leave a Reply

