LIFE LESSONS FROM MY FATHER: LOVE YOUR IN-LAWS

LESSON 11
Love Your In-Laws

It’s 3 years today already since my mother relocated to heaven. And as you know, about 2 months ago, my father went to meet her. A friend jokingly asked, “Andrew now that you are an orphan, which orphanage would you go to?” ROTFL. It was so funny cos truly I don be orphan be that o. And please don’t even think I am too old to be one. There is no age limit jare.

Anyways, I am dedicating today’s post to my mom. So I will be sharing a lesson I learnt from my mom. Even though my mom was a no nonsense woman, she had the utmost respect for her in laws. I never understood that for a long time. I am sure that having some very funny uncles and aunties are not unique to my family but whenever they came around or we went for one of those meetings, my mom would get up to ensure they are catered for and greet everyone. She was very peaceful with them and very careful. She would say, ‘having problems with your in laws is a quick way of having problems in your own family”.  So whatever you do let peace reign.
Word of advise to those who pray to marry spouses without parents, someone is praying that you too won’t be alive to see your kids marry. It’s called sowing & reaping. Please repent. Ironically, one sure way to secure the man or woman after your heart is to endear his or her family to you. Not because you are using them, but you are learning quickly to make them realize they are truly important and their son or daughter is safe with you. It may not be genuine initially, but it will naturally develop into genuine love.

My father’s family held my mother in very high esteem because they know she must always represent.

Miss you so much mom. I am pretty sure God and Jesus are ROTFL. I wish my daughter, Annalisa met you. This one is for you #mwuahkiss

“Follow peace with all men, and holiness without which no man shall see God”. Heb 12:14

From my brother,
Andrew Oyanna
#OMODADDYATIOMOMUMMY
CEO, ANDRÉ MARTIN | FYNE BOYZ CREW
http://www.andremartinics.com

3 thoughts on “LIFE LESSONS FROM MY FATHER: LOVE YOUR IN-LAWS

Leave a Reply

