MEMORY LANE

There was this song I heard only once when I was in secondary school and it stuck to my heart. Try as I might, I couldn’t find the original track and artist. Even with Google, I didn’t find it ( which goes to show that search engines do not have everything).

But I came across it today courtesy of a friend who sent me some tracks not too long ago. And would you believe it that my memory of the song was not correct? I only remembered my favourite portions of the song and at that, in the wrong order!

How incorrect our memory of an event can be. Is it possible that what you remember and hold on to as an offence may actually not have occurred the way you remember it? And you are wondering why the offender is not even acting as though he has done anything wrong. Maybe the guy just doesn’t remember it the way you do.

Let it go and let love come in and take its place. Life is Richer this way.

Let go, let God. Hebrews 12:15. – SELAH

2 thoughts on “MEMORY LANE

Leave a Reply

