TITHES AND THE NEW TESTAMENT CHRISTIAN… 1

ON THE MATTER OF TITHES

Some of my friends recently brought up the question of the relevance of tithing to a New Testament believer. The question came up on a Whatsapp chat.
I am, here, responding to that discussion. I do not think I can do an exhaustive teaching or sharing in one sitting without boring or losing my reader so I have attempted to supply just enough to represent my understanding of the matter but not so little as to leave room for assumption of the basis for my statement.
If you find that I did not explain a certain portion clearly enough for you, do send a private message and I would attempt to respond as soon as I can. If necessary, I may edit the note and add such clarifying comments at the risk of increasing the bulk of this already bulky document.
Usually, in my notes, I would include the whole scripture to which I refer in order to make it easier for those reading on the go or those who may not have their Bibles with them. However, in this document, there are tons of pages to turn in the scriptures because of the sheer volume of scripture references, so I only included the references. I strongly advise you to pick up your Bible and turn the pages and read for yourself. Read around the particular scriptures also to be sure I am not taking anything out of context. If you can, please download this note so you can settle down and go through it.

My sincere apologies to those who would have to read this lengthy note off mobile devices; please bear with me. Still, I assure you, as much as God is with me, it would be worth your while.

Still to come…Part 2: http://wp.me/p6rlMY-1G

2 thoughts on “TITHES AND THE NEW TESTAMENT CHRISTIAN… 1

Leave a Reply

