My Birthday Present

On my birthday I received a beautiful gift –  The gift of trust. I would like to share it with you.
Enjoy.


Q: Happy birthday, sir.

A: Heeey, Sister. Nice to hear from you. How are you? Where are you now?

Q: Good day sir.
I’m in [~~~~] now my hubby is transferred here early this year.

A: Wow! How’s the life of the wife of a military man?

Q: It’s not easy ooo but we bless God.

A: You have kids now?

Q: A boy.
Kids? In how many years sir?

A: What? Don’t you always prophecy divine speed? Don’t you always sing “everything na double double”?

Q: Ha ha ha ha ha
Double ke?
This one I’m still trying and praying to adjust to the changes. I wonder how it would be if it was double.

Sir, please, there is a question I have b wanting to ask for months now.

A: Go ahead

Q: To put to birth through CS, is it a normal thing that God planned for us or someone sinned against Him?

A: Ha ha ha ha ha

Q: Why are you laughing sir?

A: Because it’s funny naa. But I guess it must be bothering you.
Let me ask you a question.

Q: ok.

A: To eat cold rice and stew, is it normal as God planned or did someone sin against God?

Q: ha ha ha ha ha

A: You see? You’re laughing too.

Q: But these two are not the same.

A: My dear sister, they are the same. No difference at all… at least in this regard.

Q: But God promises us that we will give birth like the Hebrew women which I keyed into and believed on for supernatural child birth.

A: And God promises us that we will eat good food. Is good food cold?

Q: OK ooo.

A: Tell me what happened to you.

Q: It’s a long story.

A: I like long stories. We can even do not in seasons… Just take your time.

Q: They called it pre-eclampsia.
Just from no where my BP got high @ 8months and 2 weeks. Our family doctor said that it has to be CS to save my life and that of d baby.
So my son was preterm, he was put in an incubator for two weeks.

A: I don’t want to interrupt you. So when you’re through with your story, let me know.

Q: That’s all to cut the story short, sir.

A: Ok. Another question from me, do you remember the story of Jesus when he calmed the storm by saying “Peace, be still”?

Q: Yes.

A: Where was Jesus when the storm started?

Q: in the boat sleeping.

A: Exactly, Jesus was in the boat, yet the storms came. Things don’t go wrong because Jesus has left you or because you have sinned, they go wrong because the devil is evil and would take any shot at destroying you.

Q: yeah.

A: Of course, sin brings consequences but that’s exactly why Jesus died, so you won’t bear the consequences.

Q: Ok. Now I get it. I thought I did something wrong for God to punish me that way.

A: No no no no no no.
God does not punish his children. He rebukes us when we miss it but he doesn’t punish us. Jesus has taken our punishment. Isaiah 53 says the in vs 4 that he has taken our griefs and it was God who afflicted him, he was wounded because of our sins and by his stripes, we were healed.
God would be unfair, after punishing Jesus for your sin, to now punish you again. Them why did he punish Jesus?

So, just like sometimes, maybe gas finished and you don’t have kerosene as back up to warm your rice and stew, any number of things could go wrong even when we believe in God, because we have an enemy. But just as we eventually thank god that we got to eat the cold rice and stew, we can still thank God that both you and your baby are alive and well to fix whatever might have.
Challenges and unpleasant situation do not always mean we lack faith, it could also mean that we are being attacked because of our faith. The devil is not after your delivery pattern, the manner in which you deliver your baby is of no consequence to him. What he is after is your faith in God. If he can hit you in a place that hurts you and make you start wondering whether God loves you or whether he is real, then he is achieving his objective.

Q: Thank you, sir. I’m so honoured. Sorry to bring this up on your birthday.

A: My birthday is a great day to be of service to you. A question you’ve had for 7 months finds answers on my birthday,… it’s not a small glory to God.

Q: ha ha ha ha
I don’t like bothering people that’s why. Although I thank God for sending you my way today. If you had not asked me where I am, I would have still left my questions unanswered.
Thank you sir.

A: Abeg, bother me o. If I don’t have answers to your questions, I will search for them or direct you to someone who does.

Q: ha ha ha ha ha. OK ooo
Another question but promised d last one for today.

A: Ha ha ha ha

Q: Is family planning a sin?

A: Do you think it is?

Q: I searched online some say is a sin n some said is not. But to me… I can’t tell.

A: ok.
Let me advise you first before answering your question, searching online for the mind of God is quite dangerous. There are lots of misleading information out there…some people innocently but ignorantly put wrong stuff online while others maliciously do so, looking for gullible people to swallow their poison.
If you must go online, go to websites of ministers you already know. Look for their contact platform and ask them your questions. Some will answer you.

Q: OK sir.

A: Now to your question, many times, we use the expression “building a family” or “starting a family”. Meaning, somehow, we consider it a project of significance.

Q: Yes sir.

A: Even the Bible uses such an expression.
Prov 14:1 Every wise woman buildeth her house: but the foolish plucketh it down with her hands.

Prov 9:1 Wisdom hath builded her house, she hath hewn out her seven pillars.

Prov 24:3 Through wisdom is an house builded; and by understanding it is established.

If building a home is such a project, that it requires wisdom, then it means if care is not taken, it can go wrong.
This is why Jesus said…
“Lk 14:28-30 For which of you, intending to build a tower, sitteth not down first, and counteth the cost, whether he have [sufficient] to finish [it]? Lest haply, after he hath laid the foundation, and is not able to finish [it], all that behold [it] begin to mock him, Saying, This man began to build, and was not able to finish”

So, planning is not a sin. Not only is it not a sin, it is wisdom. What ever you need to do, you need to plan for it, organise yourself for it.

Even God, when he does things, he plans for it, he organises for it. Is it because he feels there is the possibility that he might run out of resources to complete his project? Of course not. But for the mere fact that prudence, which is insight plus planning, is a virtue of the wise, God plans.

Take creation for example. Why did God call light to be first and not the animals? Or the plants?
Do you notice that God had to see what he made so he could find pleasure in them and declare them good?

Q: Yes

A: Do you notice he didn’t create the animals before creating the plants that the animals would feed on? And so on and so forth.

Q: Yeah.

A: Even when Jesus was to feed the multitude, he still told them to sit down in fifties and hundreds. That’s planning and organisation.

God even told me something some time ago, he said “With organisation, little becomes much”

I don’t know why the question came up o but understand that a man is not rendered fortunate by the multitude and for children he has but by the multitude of mighty deeds his children carry out.
1Sam 2:4 The bows of the mighty men [are] broken, and they that stumbled are girded with strength.
1Sam 2:5 [They that were] full have hired out themselves for bread; and [they that were] hungry ceased: so that the barren hath born seven; and she that hath many children is waxed feeble.

That’s was Hannah’s story. Her first son alone, shut up the mouth of Peninnah.

Again, the Israelites got to the land of promise and God said he would not give them the land all at once because they could not occupy it fully because of their size as at that time. Deuteronomy 7:22.

All these are examples of planning.

Q: In fact I don’t know what to say to you sir how grateful and honored I am. May God continue to bless n increase your ministry on everyone. Amen.

The way you bring out the reality of God’s word just made me keep mute and continue reading. I bless God for you sir.

Now I’m prepared to answer some unanswered questions to my friends. Thank you sir. God bless u always! And have a great birthday bash!

A: Thank for the birthday wish.
Meanwhile, anyone who thinks family planning in terms of birth control is a sin should also repent for having cell phones and cars instead of trekking all over the place to say hi to their friends.

Q: Rightly said, sir.

A: Thanks for trusting me with your concerns today.

Q: You’re welcome sir.

4 thoughts on “My Birthday Present

  1. Wow! Thank you PD for publishing this. The way you explain things eh….
    (The devil is the one looking for a way to attack my faith. Jesus Has already taken the punishment for our sins, it won’t be fair of God to punish us again, God rebukes us instead) These words resonate

    Like

Leave a Reply

