ISRAEL: SECOND REPUBLIC … PT 14

Lessons from the book of Joshua

Joshua 3

Joshua 4:1 – The Last Order

Joshua 4:1  And it came to pass, when all the people were clean passed over Jordan, that the LORD spake unto Joshua

I find it interesting that God didn’t say anything new to Joshua until He had fulfilled the last command.

Sometimes in our lives, after God has told us to do something, we get halfway and stop to ask God again if this is His will or some other stuff such as a sign. No wonder Jesus said a man is not fit for the kingdom if he has started out and stops to wonder what he is doing.

I see an example here that shows me I should start my walk by faith, continue by faith, and finish by faith. Of course doubts may assail me but as a good soldier of Christ, I must learn to obey the last order if I must survive in this battlefield called life. John the Baptist made this mistake and it cost him his life.

John 1: 29-34, Matthew 11:3-11a

Leave a Reply

